National Conference on
Interdisciplinary Approach to Healthcare


4th & 5th May 2018

Organized by

Faculty of Health & Biological Sciences (FoHBS)


Dr. Rajiv Yeravdekar

Dean, Faculty of Health & Biomedical Sciences (FoHBS)
Symbiosis International University, Pune, India

Executive Board members

Advisory Committee

  • Mr. Jayant Kumar Banthia

    Former Chief Secretary, Govt. of Maharashtra

  • Dr. Arvind Chinchure

    Chair Professor, SCEI, SIU

  • Ambassador Sudhir Devare (Retd.)

    Chair Professor, Ram Sathe Chair, SIU

  • Adv. Ram Jethmalani

    MP. (Rajya Sabha) and Professor Emeritus, SIU

  • Dr. Monica Lakhanpaul

    Professor, UCL Institute of Child Health, UK

  • Dr. Mahesh Mhaske

    Executive Chair of Nepal Public Health Foundation

  • Dr. Thumbay Moideen

    Founder President, Thumbay Group, UAE

  • Dr. Rob Moodie

    Professor, Nossal Institute of Global Heath, Australia

  • Dr. Azad Moopen

    Chairman & Managing Director, Aster DM Healthcare, UAE

  • Dr. Truls Ostbye

    Professor, Duke University, USA

  • Dr. K. Srinath Reddy

    President, Public Health Foundation of India, India

  • Dr. Mitchell G. Weiss

    Professor Emeritus and Former Chair, Swiss TPH, Switzerland

Scientific Committee

  • Dr Andy Beke

    Professor, University of Pretoria,South Africa

  • Dr. Jyoti Chandiramani

    Dean, Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences, SIU

  • Dr. Shashikala Gurpur

    Dean, Faculty of Law, SIU

  • Prof. Ruchi Jaggi

    Director, Symbiosis Institute of Media and Communication, SIU

  • Dr. Arun Jamkar

    Former Vice Chancellor, MUHS, Nashik

  • Dr Ricky Van Kalliecharan

    Sub Dean,P G Examinations,University of Leeds, UK

  • Dr. Lalit Kathpalia

    Director, Symbiosis Institute of Computer Studies & Research, SIU

  • Prof. Shivali Lawale

    Director, Symbiosis School of International Studies, SIU

  • Dr. R.A. Mashelkar

    Former Director General, CSIR, India

  • Dr. Shailendra Sawleshwarkar

    Senior Lecturer and Education Lead, Sydney Medical School ,Australia

  • Dr. Tejinder Paul Singh

    Dean, Faculty of Engineering, SIU

  • Dr. Sanjay Zodpey

    Vice President and Director, PHFI, India

Research Committee

  • Dr. Narendra K. Arora

    Executive Director,
    The INCLEN Trust International, India

  • Dr. Richard Cash

    Senior Lecturer,
    Global Health, Harvard T.H Chan School of Public Health, USA

  • Dr. Raman Gangakhedkar

    Director, National AIDS Research Institute (NARI), India

  • Dr. Yogesh Patil

    Prof. & Head - Research Publications, SCRI, SIU

  • Dr. Paras K Pokharel

    Professor, BP Koirala Institute of Health Sciences, Nepal

  • Dr. Urvashi Rathod

    Prof. & Head - Symbiosis Centre for Research and Innovation, SIU

  • Dr. Sundeep Salvi

    Director, Chest Research Foundation (CRF), India

  • Dr. Kasturi Shukla

    Asst. Prof., Symbiosis Institute of Health Sciences, SIU

  • Maj. Gen. Dr. V. W. Tilak (Retd.)

    Advisor Academics, Symbiosis Institute of Health Sciences, SIU

  • Lt. Gen. Dr. M. A. Tutakne (Retd.)

    Former Vice Chancellor, SIU

Organizing Committee

  • Dr. Alaka Chandak

    Director, Symbiosis Centre of Health Care

  • Col. Dr. Vijay Deshpande (Retd.)

    Assoc. Prof., Symbiosis Institute of Health Sciences

  • Dr. Sanika Deshmukh

    Member Secretary

  • Dr. Sammita Jadhav

    Dy. Director, Symbiosis Institute of Health Sciences

  • Col. Dr. Jayalakshmi. N (Retd.)

    Director, Symbiosis College of Nursing

  • Dr. Nayana Nimkar

    Director, Symbiosis School of Sports Sciences

  • Brig. Dr. Anil Pandit (Retd.)

    Professor, Symbiosis Institute of Health Sciences

  • Dr. Vinay Rale

    Director, Symbiosis School of Biomedical Sciences

  • Dr. Parag Rishipathak

    Dy. Director, Symbiosis Institute of Health Sciences

  • Dr. Rajesh Shinde

    Officer HR, Finance & IT, SCHC

  • Dr. Sheela Upendra

    Assoc. Prof., Symbiosis College of Nursing